Character Interview with Princess Atelia from Princess Atelia and the Wishing Star

princess-ateliaI’m happy to welcome Princess Atelia from Princess Atelia and the Wishing Star written by Lynette N Roberts to Inside The Books

Atelia-tnSynopsis: Atelia is a ten year old girl who is not like the other girls in her neighborhood and school. Some may consider her to be a “tomboy”. Does she have what it takes to be a princess?

Paperback available on Lulu for $13.99
Ebook available on Amazon for $1.99

Atelia, thanks for stopping by Inside The Books today. To get started can you tell me your name and where you live?
My name is Atelia and I live in New York City.

Who do you live there with?
I live with my mom, dad, older brother Patrick, and younger brother David.

I know New York City must be a great place to grow up. Can you tell us about your favorite things to do there?
I love playing basketball with my friends in the neighborhood, roller skating, and swimming!

New Your City is a big city how do you like living there?
I love New York City. It so many different people living here and I have friends who are from all over the world.

I love swimming too. How long have you been swimming?
I started taking lesson when I was five and I’m ten now, so it makes five years.

Great! I bet you also have a favorite food. What is it?
Hmm, I would have to say cheese pizza.

The journey you went on in Princess Atelia and the Wishing Star sounds interesting. Can you tell us about it?
Sure. My English teacher, Mrs. Wellington, asked the class what we wanted to be when we grew up. When it was my turn to answer, I said something that wasn’t expected of me. Well, some of my classmates made fun of me because of it. I decided to change some things about myself.

What was your favorite part of your adventure?
Having the bright shining star grant my wishes!

Did you learn any lessons on this journey?
Yes, it’s okay being the person I was made to be.

If there was one thing you could tell readers to look forward to as the read your adventure what would it be?
The message of the book and the ones to come.

Are you planning on going on any more adventures?
Yes! Peachtree Elementary School is putting on a big stage play and I’m going to audition to be in it. I’m excited and you can read all about it in Princess Atelia and the Big Stage Play soon!

Well it was nice meeting you. Before you go is there anything you would like to share?
All princesses aren’t the same. Embrace uniqueness.

Great! Well that was Princess Atelia from Princess Atelia and the Wishing Star. To buy Princess Atelia and the Wishing Star visit Amazon or Lulu.

Leave a Reply

